top of page

Maternity | Young Family

Pregnancy brings with it lots of patience, selflessness, and endurance and as I look forward to motherhood, I know that it will bring only more of these life lessons. Motherhood is beautiful--in all its stages--and I'm excited to have an opportunity to become a mother in just a few weeks. For now, I'm enjoying the moments of maternity I have left: the little kick to the ribs I feel from my baby, reminding me that I'm not alone, the times when I get to see my baby on the ultrasound monitor, or listen to his rapidly beating heart, and the moments when my husband and I look at my baby bump and talk about what a wonderful son we have on the way.

So, after 8 months of pregnancy, I wanted to capture this time in my life--this time of transition between being just a wife, to becoming a mother. To do so, my husband (my go-to-second-shooter) and I went down to Vasona County Lake Park, hiking a little ways down the trail to find a nice secluded spot for my maternity photos. Thanks to my husband (a very talented second-shooter) and the help of a tripod for some couples shots, I now have some beautiful keepsakes of my pregnancy.

Photos courtesy of Matthew Young, with technical guidance by Heather Young of Heather Hiding Photography.

July 17 - Maternity Photo Shoot_IMG_3396.JPG
July 17 - Maternity Photo Shoot_IMG_3364.JPG
July 17 - Maternity Photo Shoot_IMG_3362.JPG
July 17 - Maternity Photo Shoot_IMG_3350.JPG
July 17 - Maternity Photo Shoot_IMG_3324.JPG
July 17 - Maternity Photo Shoot_IMG_3241.JPG
July 17 - Maternity Photo Shoot_IMG_3255.JPG
July 17 - Maternity Photo Shoot_IMG_3276.JPG

I'm excited that in just a few more weeks, I'll have the opportunity to photograph my wonderful son. so stay tuned!

Thanks for reading!

site+entrance.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page